MJH Update on Coronavirus

MJH/Coronavirus (COVID-19) II

19 March 2020

Good morning,

Update on MJH response to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Following the Government’s updated guidance in respect of Coronavirus (COVID-19), we advise that whilst our office remains open at the present time, the majority of our team are now working remotely.

At MJH, we pride ourselves on our use of technology and so you can rest assured that we have well-established systems and controls with which our entire team are familiar, meaning the transition to remote working will be as smooth as possible.

Clearly, there will be some challenges, and whilst we are doing everything that we can to minimise the disruption to our clients and staff, we do ask for your patience during this period of transition.

The main office telephone lines remain open and will be diverted where required to take messages. It may be necessary for our colleagues to return your call at a later time, but again, we will look to minimise any delays and ask colleagues to return your calls as soon as possible.

Clearly, if there is a particular team member you wish to speak to, it would be more efficient to contact them directly, email being the preferable method of contact. Please find a list of email addresses for the team;

Mark Hall                      – mark@mjhaccountants.co.uk

James Fairhurst            – j.fairhurst@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Joseph Coupe               – j.coupe@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Pauline Hardie               – p.hardie@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Vikki Taylor (payroll)      – payroll@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Joseph Hopkins            – j.hopkins@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Olivia Bass                   – o.bass@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Chelsea Atkinson          – c.atkinson@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Jayan Chauhan              – j.chauhan@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Cindy Billington             – c.billington@mjhaccountants.co.uk

Please also find enclosed our summary of the UK Government’s support framework unveiled thus far to assist businesses through the outbreak and the challenges it will present.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further information about any of the schemes and measures.

We will continue to follow advice issued by the Government and Public Health England and will keep you updated with our plans.

In the meantime, please take care of yourselves and your families during these uncertain and unprecedented times.

Yours sincerely,

MARK JAMES HALL

Director

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *